AGTECH ZONE

INNOVATION CENTER

We bring together know-how, funding, resources, programs, contacts and experience to accelerate the development of your innovation.

A prime location for agtech and plant bioproducts companies

The Agtech Zone is an ecosystem of innovation and entrepreneurship dedicated to driving innovative agricultural technologies and plant bioproducts that meet the challenges of food self-sufficiency, climate change, environmental impact and labor shortages.

Located in the heart of the L'Assomption RCM, 30 km from the City of Montreal, the Agtech Zone offers a series of advantages and strategic levers for entrepreneurs, startups and corporations to design, develop and demonstrate the technologies and solutions underpinning tomorrow's agriculture: low-impact, resilient, high-performance and sustainable agriculture to feed current and future generations.

Strategic location

Evolve in the heart of agtech Quebec, close to agriculture and a world-class metropolis.

Qualified talent

Benefit from advanced scientific collaborations, direct access to the latest innovations and highly qualified talent.

Major support

Experience the difference of an innovation center supported by the Quebec government to shape the future.

Agtech priorities

Join an environment that puts your industry first.

Our expertise

We are one of Canada's leading innovation ecosystems dedicated to driving agtech and plant bioproducts companies forward.

Agriculture in a controlled environment

We welcome and catalyze companies that commercialize clean technologies dedicated to increasing food self-sufficiency and agricultural resilience to climate change.

Automation, robotization and 4.0

We drive companies that deploy technologies to reduce the impact of labor shortages and climate change on agriculture.

Plant-based bioproducts

We support companies wishing to implement or operate a project to convert crop residues into value-added products.

Emerging foods and superfoods

We put our strategic leverage at the service of companies developing technologies and biotechnologies for the production of foods, nutraceuticals and ingredients with high nutritional value and low carbon impact.

Our impact on driving tomorrow's economy

In addition to propelling one of Canada's largest agtech communities, the Agtech Zone offers 6 strategic levers in the heart of the L'Assomption MRC to accelerate the development and commercialization of innovative companies that increase food self-sufficiency and reduce the impact of climate change to feed current and future generations. 

250

Members and partners

4

Millions of square feet dedicated to innovation

150

Companies powered since 2020

10

Technologies transferred per year

400

A $400 million investment initiative

Our 6 strategic levers

We offer the know-how, experience, financing, support and proven tools to facilitate your local and international development.

Acceleration and innovation programs

Programs

Acceleration and collaborative innovation programs 100% specialized in agtechs and plant bioproducts, and supported by experts, major players and coaches from the industry.
MORE

Business intelligence and networking

Business intelligence and networking

Market research and technology watch services and tools, coupled with market networking and networking activities to increase "fit to market" and accelerate time-to-market.

Reception areas

Reception areas

Access to a wide range of facilities tailored to the needs of the industry, from industrial or agricultural land to experimentation and demonstration sites, industrial condos and, soon, a fully-equipped agtech innovation and acceleration space.
MORE

Access to financing

Access to financing

Start-up financing of up to $250,000 and access to a financing table made up of over 15 partners, including several venture capital firms.

Knowledge and talent

Knowledge and talent

Access to 30 research and technology transfer centers and universities, including 4 locally, to accelerate the resolution of technological challenges. Access to a qualified or highly specialized workforce through training and internship programs in collaboration with our partner universities.

Quebec Agtech Community

Quebec Agtech Community

A comprehensive program of events and networking activities, combined with a direct link to the local agricultural network, to member-users of the Quebec Agtech Community, powered by the Agtech Zone, and to 10 international corridors.
MORE

why choose the agtech zone

A development at the heart of government policies and priorities

With food self-sufficiency, environmental footprint reduction and overall performance in mind, a location in the Agtech Zone provides access to a wide range of programs and strategies designed to increase the role of greenhouses (including vertical farming), from sustainable agriculture, of l'artificial intelligence and innovation in our economy. Quebec companies can therefore access financing programs to help them in their growth and innovation phases.

Positioned at the heart of one of Canada's largest agtech ecosystems

With over 400 organizations working in the agtech and innovative agrifood sectors, Quebec is home to 35% of the Canadian agtech ecosystem. By promoting 250 companies and more than 10 Canadian and international corridors, the Agtech Zone acts as a federating agtech agtech industry industry, and works on the majority of major projects dedicated to your acceleration

Access to available and affordable talent and skilled labor

Le Greater Montreal where is located Agtech Zone has the highest concentration of high-tech jobs in Canadapositioning it as a key player in the digital player in the digital revolution and related technologies (artificial intelligence, metadata, Internet of Things, etc.), etc.).. Combined à our partnership with the province's leading research centers, colleges and universities in the province, and à our recruitment assistance program, all agtech companies in the Agtech Zone benefit from available, affordable talent and a skilled workforce.

Partners mobilized to support your ambitions

We collaborate with Quebec and international leaders to accelerate innovation and knowledge.

Major visibility in the local and international agricultural and agrifood ecosystems

Lhe Agtech Zone is Canada's leading agtech innovation zone and Quebec's leading agtech community, with over 250 active members.

It supports 50 companies a year, maintains 10 corridors corridors and organizes more than 40 networking, co-development, innovation and acceleration events.

In all, she 4000 participants via its events and over 10,000 via its social networks and website.

A highly strategic location

Zone Agtech is located in Greater Montreal, an international hub for intermodal transport (air, sea, road and rail). Companies in the region can easily access the vast markets of some 50 countries and reach nearly 1.5 billion consumers (Source: Montréal International). With direct access to Highway 40, companies established in the Agtech Zone can also take advantage of Quebec's two railroads (CN, CP), the eastern train and physical proximity to major players in our industry, such as such as Sobeys, Industrie Harnois, CASA, Viandes RiendeauGroupe Connexion, Jambec, Courchesne Larose, Milibec and DMB distribution alimentaire.

Access to clean, affordable energy

Québec's main source of energy is hydroelectricity. Available throughout the province, electrical infrastructures are renowned for their power, stability and zero carbon footprint. and zero carbon footprint. Electricity is offered at one of the most affordable prices in the world.

THEY ACTIVELY SUPPORT THE AGTECH ZONE

available space

With its proactive strategic positioning in agtech and plant bioproducts, and its enviable economic climate just a stone's throw from the international metropolis of Montreal, the Zone Agtech de la MRC de L'Assomption is brimming with ideas, creativity, dynamism and resources for the success of your strategic growth.

ZONE AGTECH

CENTRE D'INNOVATION

Nous regroupons le savoir-faire, le financement, les ressources, les programmes, les contacts et l’expérience pour accélérer le développement de votre innovation

Un lieu privilégié pour les entreprises en agtech et bioproduits végétaux

La Zone Agtech est un écosystème d’innovation et d’entrepreneuriat consacré à la propulsion des technologies agricoles innovantes et bioproduits végétaux qui répondent aux enjeux d’autonomie alimentaire, de changements climatiques, d’impact environnemental et de pénurie de main-d’oeuvre.

Située au coeur de la MRC de L’Assomption, à 30 km de la Ville de Montréal, la Zone Agtech offre une série d’avantages et leviers stratégiques  aux entrepreneurs, startups et corporations pour concevoir, développer et démontrer les technologies et solutions à la base de l’agriculture de demain : une agriculture à faible impact, résiliante, performante et durable pour nourrir les générations actuelles et futures.

Localisation stratégique

Évoluez au cœur du Québec agtech, sur un territoire près de l'agriculture et d'une métropole de classe mondiale.

Talents qualifiés

Bénéficiez de collaborations scientifiques avancées, d'un accès direct aux dernières innovations et de talents hautement qualifiés.

Appuis majeurs

Vivez la différence d'un centre d'innovation appuyé par le gouvernement du Québec pour structurer l'avenir.

Priorités agtech

Rejoignez un environnement qui priorise votre secteur d'activité avant tout.

Nos expertises

Nous sommes l'un des plus importants écosystèmes d'innovation du Canada dédiés à la propulsion des entreprises en agtech et bioproduits végétaux.

Agriculture en environnement contrôlé

Nous accueillons et catalysons les entreprises qui commercialisent des technologies propres dédiées à l'accroissement de l'autonomie alimentaire et la résilience de l'agriculture aux changements climatiques.

Automatisation, robotisation et 4.0

Nous propulsons les entreprises qui déploient des technologies pour la réduction de l'impact de la pénurie de main-d'oeuvre et des changements climatiques sur l'agriculture.

Bioproduits végétaux

Nous accompagnons les entreprises qui désirent déployer ou exploitent un projet de valorisation de résidus de culture en produits à valeur-ajoutée.

Aliments émergents et superaliments

Nous mettons nos leviers stratégiques au service des entreprises qui développent des technologies et biotechnologies pour la production d'aliments, des nutraceutiques et des ingrédients à haute-valeur nutritive et faible impact carbone.

Notre impact pour la propulsion de l'économie de demain

En plus de propulser l’une des plus importantes communauté agtech du Canada, la Zone Agtech offre 6 leviers stratégiques au coeur de la MRC de L’Assomption pour accélérer le développement et la commercialisation des entreprises innovantes qui accroissent l’autonomie alimentaire et réduisent l’impact des changements climatiques pour nourrir les générations actuelles et futures. 

250

Membres et partenaires regroupés

4

Millions de pieds carrés dédiés à l'innovation

150

Entreprises propulsées depuis 2020

10

Technologies transférées par an

400

Une initiative de 400 millions de dollars d'investissement

Nos 6 leviers stratégiques

Nous offrons le savoir-faire, l'expérience, le financement, le soutien et les outils prouvés pour faciliter votre développement local et international.

Programmes d'accélération et d'innovation

Programmes

Des programmes d’accélération et d’innovation collaborative 100% spécialisés en agtechs et bioproduits végétaux, et appuyés par des experts, acteurs majeurs et coachs issus de l’industrie.
PLUS

Intelligence d'affaires et maillage

Intelligence d'affaires et maillage

Des services et outils d'études de marché et de veille technologique, couplés à des activités de maillage et mise en relations avec le marché pour accroître le «fit to market» et accélérer la commercialisation.

Espaces d'accueil

Espaces d'accueil

Un accès à des espaces d'accueil variés adaptés aux besoins de l'industrie, allant des terrains industriels ou agricoles aux sites d’expérimentation et de démonstration, en passant par les condos industriels et, bientôt, à un espace d’accélération et d’innovation agtech entièrement équipé.
PLUS

Accès au financement

Accès au financement

Du financement à l'implantation allant jusqu'à 250 000$ et un accès à une table de financement constituée de plus de 15 partenaires, dont plusieurs sociétés de capital de risque.

Savoir et talents

Savoir et talents

Un accès à 30 centres de recherche, de transfert technologique et universités, dont 4 localement, pour accélérer la résolution des enjeux technologiques. Un accès à une main-d’œuvre qualifié ou hautement spécialisée grâce à des programmes de formation et de stages en collaboration avec nos universités partenaires.

Communauté Agtech du Québec

Communauté Agtech du Québec

Une programmation complète d’événements et d'activités de maillage jointe à un lien direct au réseau agricole local, aux membres-utilisateurs de la Communauté Agtech du Québec, propulsée par la Zone Agtech, et à 10 corridors internationaux.
PLUS

pourquoi choisir la zone agtech

Une évolution au cœur des orientations et des priorités gouvernementales

Avec l’autonomie alimentaire, la réduction de l’empreinte environnementale et la performance globale à l’esprit, un emplacement dans la Zone Agtech donne accès à un large éventail de programmes et de stratégies établis pour accroître la place des serres (y compris l’agriculture verticale), de l’agriculture durable, de l’intelligence artificielle et de l’innovation dans notre économie. Les entreprises québécoises peuvent, par conséquent, accéder à des programmes de financement pour les aider dans leurs phases de croissance et d’innovation. 

Un positionnement au centre d'un des plus importants écosystèmes agtech canadien

Avec plus de 400 organisations œuvrant dans le secteur de l’agtech et de l’agroalimentaire innovant, le Québec abrite 35 % de l’écosystème agtech canadien. La Zone Agtech, en promouvant 250 entreprises et plus de 10 corridors canadiens et internationaux, agit comme fédérateur de l’industrie agtech québécoise, et travaille sur la majorité des grands projets dédiés à votre accélération

Un accès à des talents et à une main-d'œuvre qualifiée disponible et abordable

Le Grand Montréalse situe la Zone Agtech possède la plus forte concentration d’emplois en haute technologie au Canada, qui la positionne comme un acteur clé de la révolution numérique et des technologies qui y sont associées (intelligence artificielle, métadonnées, Internet des objets, etc.). Combiné à notre partenariat avec les plus importants centres de recherche, collèges et universités de la province, et à notre programme d’aide au recrutement, toutes les entreprises agtech de la Zone Agtech bénéficient de talents disponibles et abordables et d’une main-d’œuvre qualifiée

Des partenaires mobilisés pour supporter vos ambitions

Nous collaborons avec les leaders du Québec et de l’international pour accélérer l’innovation et le savoir.

Une visibilité majeure dans l’écosystème agricole et agroalimentaire d’ici et d’ailleurs

La Zone Agtech est la première zone d’innovation en agtech au Canada et première communauté agtech du Québec avec plus de 250 membres actifs.

Elle accompagne 50 entreprises par année, entretient 10 corridors internationaux et organise plus de 40 activités de réseautage, de codéveloppement, d’innovation et d’accélération.

Au total, elle 4000 participants via ses évènements et plus de 10 000 via ses réseaux sociaux et son site Internet.  

Une localisation hautement stratégique

Zone Agtech est située dans le Grand Montréal, une plaque tournante internationale du transport intermodal (aérien, maritime, routier et ferroviaire). Les entreprises de la région peuvent facilement accéder aux vastes marchés d’une cinquantaine de pays et rejoindre près de 1,5 milliard de consommateurs (Source : Montréal International). Avec un accès direct à l’autoroute 40, les entreprises établies dans la Zone Agtech peuvent également profiter des deux chemins de fer du Québec (CN, CP), du train de l’Est et d’une proximité physique avec des joueurs majeurs de notre industrie tels que Sobeys, Industrie Harnois, CASA, Viandes Riendeau, Groupe Connexion, Jambec, Courchesne Larose, Milibec et DMB distribution alimentaire. 

Un accès à une énergie propre et abordable

La principale source d’énergie du Québec est l’hydro-électricité. Disponibles partout dans la province, les infrastructures électriques sont reconnues pour leur puissance, leur stabilité et leur empreinte carbone nulle. L’électricité est offerte à l’un des prix parmi les plus abordables au monde. 

ILS SOUTIENNENT ACTIVEMENT LA ZONE AGTECH

espaces disponibles

Par son positionnement stratégique proactif en agtech et bioproduits végétaux, et son climat économique enviable à deux pas de la métropole internationale de Montréal, la Zone Agtech de la MRC de L’Assomption foisonne d’idées, de créativité, de dynamisme et de ressources pour la réussite de votre croissance stratégique.