Support

Taking your business to the next level

We offer the know-how, experience, financing, municipal support and proven tools to facilitate your local and international development.

Fueled by a dynamic entrepreneurial culture, a focus on sustainable development, a highly-qualified workforce, diversified reception areas and, as of 2026, a fully-equipped technological and scientific innovation complex, the Agtech Zone's most valuable priority is to intensify the development of agtechs and plant bioproducts, and their transfer to the market, to meet the agricultural productivity challenges of today and tomorrow.

Today, the Agtech Zone offers access to a range of programs and levers tailored to the needs of every company, whether young or mature. The strength of its extensive ecosystem, its adapted infrastructure in terms of both functionality and regulation, its partnerships with the province's top universities and teaching centers, its proximity to both more than 2,500 agricultural producers and the international metropolis of Montreal, its positioning at the gateway to Canada and North America and its direct access to the best international clusters make it a privileged location for the development of companies aiming to expand in Quebec, Canada, America and worldwide.

We support you at every stage of your project

Development and validation

Industrial scale-up and growth

Defining the idea and validating potential

0 to 6 months

Development and maturation

6 to 18 months

Real-life demonstration

18 to 24 months

Financing

18 to 24 months

Location

24 to 36 months

Marketing and growth

36 months and over

Our programs

Each year, the Agtech Zone offers 5 incubation, acceleration and corporate innovation programs. These are dedicated to startups and companies in the growth phase of the agtech and plant bioproducts sector, and to all mature companies wishing to acquire the best technologies and bioproducts to position themselves as pioneers in their industry. Companies can also benefit from personalized services in business strategy, business law, marketing strategy and project and company financing from the Zone Agtech team of advisors and/or qualified experts and coaches. They can also benefit from networking services by becoming a member of the Quebec Agtech Community.

Open
programs

New

AGXIS PROGRAM

Labour shortages and operational efficiency

Deposit max. Sept. 2, 2024

Propel your business forward with personalized support to accelerate your access to the strategic levers your company needs to develop and grow.

Personalized support

Startups and scale-ups

Continuous demand

Propel your business forward with personalized support to accelerate your access to the strategic levers your company needs to develop and grow.

Corporate innovation

SMEs and large companies

Continuous demand

Established and/or mature companies who want to acquire the best solutions and innovations in agtech and plant bioproducts, or who want to develop the next generation themselves...

Collaborative innovation

SMEs and large companies

Continuous demand

Benefit from an environment conducive to open innovation, where collaboration and knowledge sharing enable us to work together to meet the challenges of the agricultural and agri-food sector by launching...

Accompagnement

Faire passer votre entreprise au niveau supérieur

Nous offrons le savoir-faire, l'expérience, le financement, le soutien municipal et les outils prouvés pour faciliter votre développement local et international.

Alimentée par une culture entrepreneuriale dynamique, un focus sur le développement durable, une main-d’œuvre hautement qualifiée, des espaces d’accueil diversifiés et, dès 2026, un complexe d’innovation technologique et scientifique tout équipé, la Zone Agtech a comme priorité la plus précieuse l’intensification du développement des agtechs et bioproduits végétaux, et leur transfert vers le marché, pour pallier les enjeux de productivité agricole d’aujourd’hui et de demain.

La Zone Agtech offre aujourd’hui un accès à une série de programmes et leviers adaptés aux besoins de chaque entreprise, qu’elle soit jeune ou mature. La force de son écosystème étendu, ses infrastructures adaptées à la fois en terme de fonctionnalités et de réglementation, ses partenariats avec les meilleures universités et centres d’enseignement de la province, sa proximité à la fois avec plus de 2500 producteurs agricoles et la métropole internationale de Montréal, son positionnement à l’entrée du territoire canadien et nord-américain et ses accès directs aux meilleurs clusters internationaux en fait un lieu privilégié pour le développement des entreprises qui ont des visées de développement au Québec, au Canada, en Amérique et à l’échelle mondiale.

Nous vous soutenons à toutes les étapes de votre projet

Développement et validation

Mise à l'échelle industrielle et croissance

Définition de l'idée et validation du potentiel

0 à 6 mois

Développement et maturation

6 à 18 mois

Démonstration en contexte réel

18 à 24 mois

Financement

18 à 24 mois

Implantation

24 à 36 mois

Commercialisation et croissance

36 mois et +

Nos programmes

La Zone Agtech offre annuellement 5 programmes et parcours d’incubation, d’accélération et d’innovation corporative. Ceux-ci sont dédiés aux startups et entreprises en phase de croissance du secteur des agtech et des bioproduits végétaux, et à toutes les entreprises matures qui désirent se doter des meilleures technologies et bioproduits pour se positionner comme pionnier de son industrie. Les entreprises peuvent également recevoir des services personnalisés en stratégie d’affaires, droit des affaires, stratégie de commercialisation et financement de projets et d’entreprises en bénéficiant des services de l’équipe de conseillers de la Zone Agtech et/ou des experts et coachs qualifiés. Elles peuvent aussi bénéficier de services de maillage en devenant membre de  la Communauté Agtech du Québec.

Programmes
ouverts

Nouveau

PROGRAMME AGXIS

Pénurie de main-d'oeuvre et efficacité opérationnelle

Dépôt max 2 sept. 2024

Propulsez votre entreprise en bénéficiant d’un accompagnement personnalisé accélérant votre accès aux leviers stratégiques que requière votre entreprise pour son développement et sa croissance.

Accompagnement personnalisé

Startups et scale up

Demande en continu

Propulsez votre entreprise en bénéficiant d’un accompagnement personnalisé accélérant votre accès aux leviers stratégiques que requière votre entreprise pour son développement et sa croissance.

Innovation corporative

PMEs et grandes entreprises

Demande en continu

Les entreprises établies et/ou matures qui désirent se doter des meilleures solutions et innovations en matière de agtech et bioproduits végétaux, ou qui désirent développer par elles-mêmes la prochaine...

Innovation collaborative

PMEs et grandes entreprises

Demande en continu

Bénéficiez d’un environnement propice à l’innovation ouverte, où la collaboration et le partage des connaissances permettent de relever ensemble les défis du secteur agricole et agroalimentaire en lançant...