Zone Agtech thanks Olivier Demers-Dubé for his contribution

Zone Agtech team member Olivier Demers-Dubé has announced that he is stepping down from his position at Zone Agtech.

"Olivier has played an important role within Zone Agtech, actively contributing to the development of projects that will shape the future of horticultural production in Quebec. His commitment and expertise have been invaluable to our mission," says Marilou Cyr, General Manager of Zone Agtech. "We thank him for his contribution and wish him every success in his new challenges."

"Zone Agtech has built up a solid team over the years, on which we can fully rely in the coming years. On behalf of the Board of Directors, I would like to thank Olivier for his contribution, and I have every confidence in the team that remains in place to pursue Zone Agtech's projects and mission," says Sébastien Nadeau, President of Zone Agtech.

"I am deeply grateful for the opportunity to contribute to increasing Quebec's food self-sufficiency alongside such a dedicated team. Arriving in the midst of a pandemic, I was motivated by the challenge of supporting our industry in a time of crisis. Today, the Agtech Zone is well positioned to continue innovating and to meet the challenges of the environment and the workforce. The time has come for me to take on new challenges even closer to home," says Olivier Demers-Dubé.

Appointment of the next Project Manager - Corporate Innovation

The official announcement of Olivier Demers-Dubé's successor in the role of Project Manager - Corporate Innovation will be made in the next few days. In the meantime, the Zone Agtech team is enthusiastically and competently pursuing the various projects in progress, ensuring the continuity and excellence of the services offered.


To make sure you don't miss out on any more, join Quebec's Agtech Community, powered by Zone Agtech!

La Zone Agtech remercie Olivier Demers-Dubé pour sa contribution

Olivier Demers-Dubé, membre de l’équipe de la Zone Agtech, a annoncé qu’il quitte ses fonctions à la Zone Agtech.

« Olivier a joué un rôle important au sein de la Zone Agtech en contribuant activement au développement de projets structurants pour l’avenir de la production horticole québécoise. Son engagement et son expertise ont été précieux pour notre mission,» souligne Marilou Cyr, directrice générale de la Zone Agtech. « Nous le remercions pour sa contribution et lui souhaitons beaucoup de succès dans ses nouveaux défis.»

« La Zone Agtech a su s’entourer d’une équipe solide au fil des années sur laquelle nous pouvons pleinement compter pour les prochaines années. Au nom du Conseil d’administration, je remercie Olivier pour sa contribution et j’accorde toute ma confiance à l’équipe qui demeure en place pour poursuivre les projets et la mission de la Zone Agtech», mentionne Sébastien Nadeau, président de la Zone Agtech.

« Je suis profondément reconnaissant d’avoir eu l’opportunité de contribuer à l’accroissement de l’autonomie alimentaire du Québec aux côtés d’une équipe aussi dévouée. Arrivé en pleine pandémie, j’ai été motivé par le défi de soutenir notre industrie en temps de crise. Aujourd’hui, la Zone Agtech est bien positionnée pour continuer à innover et à relever les défis environnementaux et de main-d’œuvre. Le moment est venu pour moi de relever de nouveaux défis encore plus près du terrain, » mentionne Olivier Demers-Dubé.

Nomination du prochain directeur de projets – innovation corporative

L’annonce officielle du successeur de Olivier Demers-Dubé au rôle de directeur de projets – innovation corporative sera faite dans les prochains jours. En attendant, l’équipe de la Zone Agtech poursuit avec enthousiasme et compétence les différents projets en cours, garantissant ainsi la continuité et l’excellence des services offerts.


Pour ne plus rien manquer, rejoignez la Communauté Agtech du Québec, propulsée par la Zone Agtech !